The Launceston Cup field attracts stayers of a range of abilities from stables around the country. Predominantly comprised of horses from local stables, the Launceston Cup field always puts on a good show for the locals.

2016 Launceston Cup Field

Some of the best stayers in Tasmania seek to contest the 2015 Launceston Cup field each year as part of a show of local racing talent. The Launceston Cup field presents a unique opportunity for local gallopers to pit themselves against interstate talent on their home soil, and the betting opportunities can be very exciting.

The 2016 Launceston Cup field is provided here.

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 11×3513211 GEEGEES BLACKFLASH John Luttrell Ms Sigrid Carr (a) 4 60.5kg 108
2 71621×8465 PELICANO Tony McEvoy Matthew Neilson 2 57kg 101
3 x5378x4323 BANCA MO Scott Brunton David Pires 7 56.5kg 100
4 13x2x54157 IGGIMACOOL Bill Ryan Anthony Darmanin 6 54kg 98
5 03356×3168 GARUD (IRE) Michael Moroney Dwayne Dunn 5 54kg 90
6 11×3333222 GENUINE LAD Bill Ryan Craig Williams 9 54kg 87
7 24×3215014 OLLIE’S GOLD Gary White Dean Yendall 13 54kg 81
8 9055601708 ANOTHER LAD AL Rodney Seymour Troy Baker 8 54kg 76
9 50×5612533 KEUKENHOF Troy Blacker Ms Michelle Payne 3 54kg 75
10 55×2474885 UBOA Darren Kenny Damien Thornton (a) 12 54kg 69
11 x322132221 HUGO Brendan Mcshane Darren Gauci 11 54kg 68
12 7897726738 PROM KING Melissa Sweeney Ms Chantal Willis (a) 10 54kg 62
13 8007455286 DIGGER’S DAME John Blacker Jarrod Todd 1 54kg 58

2016 Launceston Cup Nominations

Launceston Cup nominations are announced on the Monday prior to the race, and just two days before the close of declarations. Usually, you can be assured of finding some top local stars from Tasmania’s leading training facilities listed among the Launceston Cup nominations, and 2015 will be the same.

The 2016 Launceston Cup nominations will be published below.